This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I'm Rendered Speechless... For Those Who Know Me, That is No Easy Task

I received a notification that someone wanted to post something on my Facebook wall, or page, if you will. I must admit I appreciate the new rules that notify you before someone just dumps crap onto your wall. I must have clicked the right box unknowingly ;-)

Anyway, this wonderful woman is one I met in the blogosphere somewhere, at some point. Frankly, I am amazed at the circles I run in. Some I can tell you exactly where I clicked with them; others, I have no clue. Some are through on-line classes, some through groups, some, by following a blogger, liking a comment by another blogger, basically stalking that other blogger and then... well, you get the picture. There is a sort of similar thing that happens here on Steemit. A friend re-steems, you read the article, you follow the "new" author, etc.

Bethany Rosselit is the wonderful woman, who lives in Texas with her husband and daughter, on a sail boat. We've collaborated on a few things but basically follow each other with a poke or a note.

Today, she sent me this:

Bethany.jpg

With the following text:

Dale Rogerson, it's your turn! A blue flower, to honor the loss you endured. I remember chatting with you, during that time of uncertainty. We both knew the probable outcome, but I wanted more than anything to fill you with hope in that moment. It was an honor to share that moment with you. And a maple leaf, of course, for Canada. A pen and paper for writing, and of course, a cake! (The cake, because I make specialty cakes plus am a part-time caterer.)

I was totally blown away by such an act of kindness out of nowhere. Knowing Bethany, she noticed some post or another where some comment or another mentioned that Mick and I would have celebrated 22 years together on June 25th. This brought her to December, 2014, and all the crap I went through, I guess. I cannot say.

All I can say is that the gratitude and love I felt totally filled my heart with joy and eyes with tears. Happy tears.

Every single time I am shown that I mean something to someone, I get a warm and fuzzy feeling inside. Those times where you think you are just a regular "no one special" somebody, something like this brings you in check.