Hello Luzern, there you are!!

I finally arrived in my new hometown, Luzern or Lucerne in Switzerland. And damn it is beautiful here!



image

Also the weather is super duper nice and this feels like a very warm welcome to start here. Monday I will start at my new job.

Fast

Actually the work towards moving here was not long at all. At the beginning of May I left the island of Sint Martin, the beginning of June I was applying for jobs here, and July I am already starting. That is a rollercoaster I can tell you!

I feel super grateful that I have these kinds of options, because I am well aware that not everybody has that.

The roof, the roof, the roof is on fire!

image

Currently I am writing this from the roof of my apartment building. I have a fantastic beautiful view of the hills here and the Pilatus mountain. This mountain is SCREAMING for a hike, but that will not happen this weekend.

First I need a bit of time to recover from travelling to here and setting up my new life.

When I reached the apartment building the fire department was in front of the door checking out a smoke detector alert. Everybody was all suited up. I thought ‘too bad K, there goes your place to sleep’ but I was just an alert ;). After waiting for a bit I was good to go inside.

Never a dull moment I would say!

Time for some well deserved rest




Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency