#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 26 JUL 21

image.png
(Our very first pasta noodles coming out of our “new-to-us” Simac PastaMatic 700 pasta maker.)
image.png
(What we ended up with when we followed the books recipe for the one-pound water and flour pasta dough.)
image.png
image.png
(This is what the noodles we didn’t eat for supper looked like after they’d spent three hours in our dehydrator at 60 degrees and I’d stored them in their new home.)

Today I’m grateful for our family and friends, two and four-legged. 😊 I’m grateful that my handsome husband and I decided to take a walk over to our neighbours’ yard sale this weekend, we were pleasantly surprised to find something we’d just been talking about earlier in the day, a Simac PastaMatic 700 pasta maker, and it had almost everything in the box; (missing the rotini/fusilli and breadstick dies and the flour measuring cup,) but we aren’t going to complain because it only cost us $10.00 and had the original instruction booklet with it, which was cool because it has recipes for different pastas in it, some tips and tricks to using a pasta maker. We made our first batch of pasta with it, and it turned out quite nicely too! 😊 I’m grateful for the rain we had this morning, it watered our garden beds and plants for us. 😊 I’m grateful that our power outages were all short-lived ones this morning and that the sun came out with a nice breeze in the afternoon. 😊 I’m grateful we were able to rescue the young bird that flew into our wood stove chimney just after lunch; (at least one does it each year, no idea why;) and help it find its way back outside safely without our dogs scaring it half to death first, which has happened in the past, but this time we got smart and sent all the dogs out one door and the bird out another. LOL! 😊I’m grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. 😊 Most of all, I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. 😊

God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome day everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Samsung S20FE5G.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency