Burry Port Harbour - Sunset Challenge 365 #109 By Steve J Huggett

Burry Port Harbour - by steve j huggett.JPG

Burry Port Harbour, but which famous female American aviator landed here on 17 June 1928. Not that hard really, it's Amelia Earhart who flew from Newfoundland with co-pilots Wilmer "Bill" Stultz and Louis "Slim" Gordon in a Fokker F7. She was of course the first woman to fly across the Atlantic.

I took this back in 2007, took ages trying to get the timing right with the lighthouse. I think i took this on a Sony Cybershot!! Glad I have found it again :)

What I use

Sony CyberShot
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Burry Port Harbour Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.
www.www.sjhuggettimages.co.uk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency