Retracing Remedies

First, you have to know the problem.

Second, you have to know the remedy. So, first, we are cursed with a sin nature, we are separated from God's presence. We are born in depravity, because of Adam breaking a rule, Romans 5:12. Since then, humans have been born in sin. We are born sinners. And as sinners, we sin. So, we do not sin to become sinners. It is like, we are born dogs. We are not cats. When we are saved, we become cats. But we can still bark like a dog. But God turns us into a new creature.

Screenshot at 2018-11-01 00:34:31.png

Remembering Religion

Buddhism (holidays) - Catholicism - Islam Jesus - Jesus is the ONLY God - Mistaken Beliefs to Earn Salvation - Freedom of Religion - RCS - Rejection - Saved - Strippers

islam

First, Know The Problem

So, second, when you ask Christ to save you, you admit the problem, Romans 10:9-10, 1 Corinthians 15:2-4. You say, I am a sinner. But Jesus, you died to take away my sins. I repent of my sins. I'm sorry. I apologize. I confess. Please save me.

jihad jesus star wars

Salvation has three parts.

The first part is justification, which is when you ask Christ to save you and He does. Then, as we are saved, then there is sanctification, which is a process of where Christians become more like Christ, Philippians 2:5, where we live for God by loving others. Christ said, if you love me, then keep my commandments. So, we do good works, as seen in the book of James, not to get saved but because we are saved. Philippians 1:6 says Christ will help us get there and will not give up on the Christians.

Screenshot at 2018-02-13 23:44:55.png

Hypothetical Rejection

So, maybe we could lose our salvation if Christ were to give up in helping us in our walk in Christ. When we die, then we enter into the last step, glorification. Ephesians 2:6 talks about how God raised Christians up with Christ and seated us with Him in the Heavenly Realms, which is outside time. And when we are saved, we get eternal life which is eternal.

will smith

Never Ending Story

You can't get something that takes an eternity to expire if it then expires by losing salvation. It would mean that a person didn't really get the everlasting life in the first place by definition of what never ending life truly means. And remember, I'll never let go, never leave you nor forsake you.

laura loomer

Background

I was born in 1985 in Oregon, was saved in 1990. Grew up attending Baptist churches, other churches, AWANA, Word Of Life Olympians, Salvation Army Bible clubs, Vacation Bible School (VBS), camps, events, since the early 1990's. My mom took me & my siblings to church in the 80's & 90's. Dad was Mormon but then stopped going to church regularly or whatever like in the 70's. So, he only went to church with us a few times.

Bible History Darkness Info Comms Screenshot at 2018-12-04 23:14:21.png

Indian In The Cupboard

Around 1992, I started memorizing Bible verses out of the NIV when I was in Olympians. And since around 1993, it was KJV as well. So, the focus moved to KJV when I started doing AWANA Sparkies. But my mom had a lot of books in our house. A lot of Bibles. So, I read from different versions, translations. Many different versions growing up. Grew up doing many different things, churches, clubs. Then did 3 years of bible colleges. So, I've been studying the Bible all of my life. I like KJV. I'll vote for KJV. But second favorite might be NASB. And if I'm talking to a new believer, I might want to use The Message. I have some Bibles in the room but I like to use the Internet to look things up. I like looking at different versions.

Screenshot at 2018-04-09 21:40:33.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency