The First Steps in Life

Hello Everybody,

This morning I started working on a new project for my job and it got me thinking, the the hardest part for anything for me, is taking that first step towards a goal. Whenever I wanted to start a new subject, project, hobby, or job, I would always hesitate or delay working on it for a while before finally getting into it and doing it.

Why?

As a child I was always afraid of failure and of disapproval in what I did, so I always didn't want to do anything. I was lazy and intelligent, so it seemed that if I started doing something, I would have to do it perfectly and this always frightened me. I was told all my life that I am intelligent, smart, capable, and have potential, but when I would fail, people would give me funny looks.

I learned and am learning that life is not a simple matter of failure or success, it is a series of moments where you decide to act, or not to, and if you fail in the moment it shouldn't discourage you. I also am learning that what people think, about what you can or cannot do, doesn't matter, what matters is if you try to be the best you can be.

Cliche, I know, but this is a really important one for me that hits home. If I have a message to you, it would be this : " Be cautious and wise, but never be afraid of anything"

That's all for me,

First 2 Die

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now