Book Giveaway!

20180722_154009.jpg

I have been on Steemit for about 4 months and I am enjoying it very much! I just got curated by the big fish for the first time last week and in a few hours I expect to have 15 SP or so, none of which I bought. So I am grateful and I want to share from what I have!

I learned to read when I was 4 years old. When I was five, I could read from the King James Bible. Ever since then I have been in love with books. Not only do I consider the printed text the preferred method of building knowledge and expanding the mind, I actually like the book itself. I like the feel and the smells and the sounds of books. I like to look at all the books lined up on the shelf. It makes me smile and my heart glad.

20180722_154607.jpg

This is the second time I have collected several hundred books in my life. The first time I had 500 books or so I gave them all away or sold them in order to travel to South America with only a backpack and leave nothing behind. I still regret that. As much as I love them however, there comes a time when a man runs out of bookshelf space, and a man's wife starts looking at him nervously when he brings home another bag full of books from the thrift store or orders another pile on Amazon. That's when it occurs to me that the time has come to share the wealth.

20180722_154626.jpg

If you are looking for a new read and want to participate in my giveaway, please comment with what your interests are and we will see if we have something you would like.

If you want to kick me a bit of SBD to cover shipping costs, I won't complain, but if you don't, the offer still stands! (It is a giveaway).

I hope you find something you enjoy and learn something new!

20180722_161538.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now