Thanks SteemIt! I'm Giving Away Steem Dollars to Followers :)

Time stamp 1:47

To everyone who has followed me already: Thank You! I am grateful to SteemIt for a lot of reasons. It has been great to blog on the blockchain. Meeting so many interesting people has been even better. SteemIt has helped me to "come out of my shell." This is in no small part because I did an #introduceyourself post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nonlinearone/hello-world-physics-ph-d-with-a-love-for-particle-physics-code-hiking-and-blockchains-here

I've been posting information online for at least twenty years, but that was new for me. Doing the #introduceyourself made me reflect and put myself out there. I realize now that being "kind of" anonymous online was not working for me. It was getting me nowhere.

Note that I believe that the ability to be anonymous is still important, but it's not a great way to build a personal brand. Unless you're Satoshi Nakamoto.

In any case, I'm glad I tried SteemIt. Thanks again and to say thank you I'm giving away 5 STEEM DOLLARS (with which you can buy an oven mitt at KMart or something) to my 200th follower. Please only follow me if you like the stuff I post. I'll wait for this post to "pay out" before sending the $5.

Update. To hopefully solve the "you go first" problem, I'll pay $1 Steem Dollar to follower 196, $2 to follower 197, $3 to follower 198, $4 to follower $199, and follower 200 will get the $5. No extra giveaways after the 200 ( for now ;) ).

As @lemouth and @transhuman have pointed out, this isn't really fair to existing followers, who are the people I really want to thank the most. If you already follow me just leave a comment here. I'll pay one Steem Dollar to anyone who follows me already (prior to when this post was made) and does so. You must already be following me to be eligible.

p.s.

I'll also send $5 to the person who introduced me to SteemIt, https://steemit.com/@morpheustitania
You should follow him too. Thanks Morpheus.
New :) Email "decentralized" to bryangmyrekcom@gmail.com to join my new newsletter about decentralized technologies, nature, and more.

Here are a few of my recent posts:

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@nonlinearone/i-m-starting-a-newsletter-about-blockchain-technology

https://steemit.com/writing/@nonlinearone/can-hemingway-improve-your-writing

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@nonlinearone/ethereum-classic-the-blockchain-that-refused-to-fork-at-the-blockchain-meetup-in-phoenix-az-14-sep-2016


Bryan Gmyrek lives in sunny Arizona with his wife, three sons, and two golden puppies. He earned a Ph.D. in physics for his work at Fermilab and also enjoys computers, nature photography and blockchains.

Follow @nonlinearone for more great pics and posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center