Getting Started With Steemit

Hello and good afternoon to all,

I heard all sorts of great details about steem but not from people who are actually apart of it.  I am still a little confused to how steem works and how to operate it.  Although I am young, I am computer illiterate, especially when it comes to all of these new technology and social media pages, etc.  I am trying to stay on board and get hip to what it seems like is becoming our future. SO PLEASE, HELP ME OUT!

So far, I am aware of how to post a story and I see that I am able to post an image but it seems like I can only post an image by typing a url.  Am I not able to post a picture that may be on my mobile phone possibly?

Some other questions that I have is what kind of content are we able to post?  Are we able to upload videos, etc. If so how?

I live in the United States, how am I able to convert steem into dollars?

I ask these questions because I constantly hear different responses and not exactly the same answer to the question from everyone that I've asked or even from the information that I researched.

If you have any additional information on how to begin steem and get me started, then please inform me!  OR even links that can direct me to the information. I definitely would enjoy joining and learning how to work this program once I gain more details on how this exactly works.  Please and thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now