Genealogy: Rohese de Grentemesnil (1072)

I'm experimenting with posting some random bits of my genealogy research here.

With this ancestor, I am going absurdly far back in time again. Since this individual goes back so many years, I didn't even try to get Gramps to calculate a relationship. Currently, I have Gramps configured to look back 27 generations for that calculation and this individual goes back further than that. I can set that number higher but Gramps tends to never return an answer with it set much higher than it is.

With someone this far back, there is certainly a reasonable chance that the data is wrong somewhere. It's probably better to consider this link speculative. Other than basic info, I don't have much information about this person yet, nor do I know if there is even much out there. Lately, I've literally been picking individuals at random out of my family tree to do at least online research on to expand the info I have. I haven't gotten around to this person yet and with 90,000+ people it might be a while.

I'm still exploring GedSite, a program that takes a gedcom file and converts it into html and The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding which is web based and requires a setup with apache (or other webserver), php and mysql. Mostly I've been playing around with TNG but I'll get back to GedSite eventually. When it comes to converting this stuff to web pages, every piece of software available seems to have advantages and disadvantages and it is hard to settle on just one. Right now I have a top three. Maybe I'll get it down to a single choice one of these days. One of the things I like about TNG is how you can easily switch between different chart styles. At the top is an example of the "vertical" ancestor view. This view actually makes your family tree look like a tree. However, I prefer the horizontal layouts because they fit modern screens better and mostly just because I am used to dealing with them that way.

The Skaggs-Files

de Grentemesnil, Rohese

Birth Name de Grentemesnil, Rohese
Gender female
Age at Death unknown

Events

Event Date Place Description Sources
Birth 1072 Grentemesnil, Calvados, France   1
Death        

Parents

Relation to main person Name Birth date Death date Relation within this family (if not by birth)
Father de Grentemesnil, Hugh10301092-02-22
Mother de Beaumont, Adeliza10351091-07-11
    Sister     de Grentemesnil, Amice 1045 1084
    Brother     de Grentmesnil, Robert 1052
    Brother     de Grentemesnil, Ives 1064 1118
    Brother     de Grantmesnil, Ivo 1064 1118
    Sister     de Grentemesnil, Agnes 1070
         de Grentemesnil, Rohese 1072

Generated by Gramps AIO64-5.1.5-1
Last change was the 2022-03-18 21:08:30

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency