Walked Around in An Empty Park

PhotoGrid_1595237504734.jpg

Recently, I took a walk in the park close to our home, but at the other side since our place is close to the middle of Maramba Boulevard Park. The park is elongated about half a kilometer.

I decided to take a walk in the park after being at home for quite a long time. I need to feel the outdoors as it's good for the health as well. There are a lot of vehicles already, and it's like the normal days. But walking at the park, it still feels like a ghost town. Still, looking at the plants and trees has its good effects on me.

IMG_20200720_165449.jpg
Still close to our home in this area. I don't really see that much people here, but animals like dogs used to roam around. It seems even dogs are under quarantine. 😂

IMG_20200720_165543.jpg
When people aren't around, it seems the plants and trees are still very much alive.

IMG_20200720_165851.jpg
There used to be a lot of people here, mostly sitting on the beach. This time, it's empty.

IMG_20200720_170212.jpg
I reached the end of Maramba Boulevard Park again after several months. Yeah, the last time was before the lockdown. I crossed to the next park which is Governor Aguedo Agbayani Park. This used to be the most flocked area, with many people around. Apparently, it is empty. I am close to the beach but I didn't go through. I decided to go home because it doesn't feel good being alone there. Besides, it is cloudy, and it might rain (gladly it didn't). I walked again back home.


While going home, I was saddened because many people are not wearing masks. A man riding a motorcycle has someone in the backride, and they're both not wearing masks. Some people walking without masks, as well as several drivers. Some minors are even walking around, and they're actually not allowed to go to public places. I saw a laundry house, and the attendant doesn't wear masks. It might be the guidelines is not strictly implemented by officials, thus people ignore them. Hopefully, they will give it some attention.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency