Some Change 2 (Music Themed 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

Good day freewriters! I am back for my entry for the freewrite prompt "Some Change". This 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was initiated by @mariannewest. Everyone are free to participate challenge by checking her profile for the daily prompt, and @freewritehouse.


When I am younger, I prefer to listen to pop tunes. Thus, I listened to pop artists and groups from 1990s to early 2000s, the latter era when I started to listen to hip-hop and rock music. Despite listening to rock, I never gave an attention to Coldplay then.

As years gone by, I began to love Coldplay. But I prefer their old tunes and not those pop style music they had several years after their debut album the time when they made "some change" in their records. So here are my top 3 Coldplay hits:

Yellow

I initially thought this song is too boring rock, but I felt the depth of this song as years passed by. Despite not really a huge hit based on chart positions, this song remains one of their signature hits, and the streaming numbers are too significant.


YouTube/Coldplay


In My Place

Okay, the music video may not be something created with too much effort, but the song has so much emotions despite its heavy thumping of the drums, while the guitars are beautiful done.


YouTube/Coldplay

Fix You

Probably one of their most notable songs released. I love how it starts as a ballad, and transitioned to rock reminding me of the latter version of My Immortal by Evanescence. The difference is this song has a feeling of hope for those who are in torment.


YouTube/Coldplay


IMG_20201107_205957.jpg

This is my entry for the freewrite prompt "Some Change" which was created through the site squibler.io.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency