My hand is up .......I am a daydreamer!

Coming out as a daydreamer feels a tad weird as I have never said it before. An enjoyable pastime that I have done forever. To me my daydreaming is calming, enjoyable and highly creative, happy and at times too ideal. Nothing but a bit of an escape into a fantasy world, where my thinking is done. I think of writing ideas, solutions for little niggling issues that are on my mind, visualising my children happy and settled or ideas for holiday adventures and so on. Sometimes, my daydreaming is just restful time out while I look at the garden or sit on the beach.

Being a day dreamer is no biggie as self confessions go; it is pretty harmless one practiced by many, like inventors, songwriters, writers. Day dreaming creates the impossible that can become possible. Last year I visualised an extension; another bedroom with an ensuite. It as the answer to our problem when one too many guests visited. I was going to make this possible so the builder who has already done work for us came in. But when reality hit, that dream was not a goer, too expensive and too small a yard to go anywhere with another room. So instead a new car was bought.

But, it is has a possibility like all things to go too far and become maladaptive. It is not a good idea to stay in the dream world all the time. Life has to be lived.

According to my reading:
Daydreaming is the stream of consciousness that detaches from current external tasks when attention drifts to a more personal and internal direction. This phenomenon is common in people's daily life shown by a large-scale study in which participants spend 47% of their waking time on average on daydreaming. Wikipedia

One little bit of information that I found very useful a long time ago was the message that daydreaming is actually another form of manifesting. It was one of those Aha moments, realising that all these years of my daydreaming I was manifesting my way of living life. So seeing something internally has obviously been an incentive for me to pursue what felt right to me. So, this is why I went long distancing walking on the Camino Portugese in Portugal and Spain, the Franciscan Way in Italy and walked in winter in Germany.

DSC02869-2.jpg

Cheers to fellow daydreamers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency