The Story of Two Wolves

image.png

In my early recovery I heard this story time and time again.

The analogy that was used was that the wolf full of fear, anger, etc was my disease. And the wolf full of hope, happiness, etc. was my soul.

So it was either feed my disease or feed my soul.

Whichever I chose to feed determined the outcome of my life.

For so long I chose to feed that wolf that was my disease.

I nearly let it win, I almost lost my life.

Finally I was tired of living that life and since then I’ve been focusing on only feeding that good wolf.

They still fight within me everyday but as long as I don’t feed into my disease I know I will never fail.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screenshot 2021-03-23 at 7.28.48 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency