She Started Doing Drugs When She Was 14 Years Old, Now She Has 11 Years Sober!

image.png

HUGE @recoveryinc shoutout to Eliza Dushku and her 11 years of sobriety!!!

Eliza Dushku, best known for her roles in the show Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the film Bring It On, is celebrating 11 years sober.⁠

♠️⁠

“Something a lot of people don't know about me is that I am an alcoholic and I was a drug addict for a lot of years,” Dushku told a crowd of 8,000 middle and high school students. “You hear people say 'I am that' because I am that, and I'm always going to be that, but the difference between me and an alcoholic or drug addict that still drinks and does drugs is that I am sober.”⁠

♥️⁠

Dushku said that she began using drugs when she was just 14 years old. “I loved the first time I took a drug because I loved how it made me feel. I loved the way it made me not feel, and I didn't have to feel,” she recounted to the audience. “It was fun and I loved it, until it wasn't.”⁠

♣️⁠

“If you’re struggling with alcohol and/or drug addiction, I promise, you don’t have to live that way anymore.”

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screenshot 2021-03-23 at 7.28.48 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency