Brad Pitt Has Definitely Never Shied Away From Sharing His Experiences

image.png

HUGE @recoveryinc shout out to Brad Pitt and his sobriety!!!

Brad Pitt has been open about his struggles with substance abuse over the years, noting in a 2017 interview with GQ Style: “I was boozing too much. It’s just become a problem.”⁠

♠️

Ultimately, he decided to quit after his highly publicized divorce from Angelina Jolie in September 2016. Speaking to The New York Times in 2019, he reflected that “I had taken things as far as I could take [them], so I removed my drinking privileges.”⁠

♥️⁠

He subsequently joined Alcoholics Anonymous, which he found to be a cathartic experience. “It was this safe space where there was little judgment, and therefore little judgment of yourself,” he told The New York Times.⁠

♣️⁠

Men’s Health reports that during an awards gala in January 2020, the Once Upon a Time in Hollywood actor also thanked Bradley Cooper for his support. “I got sober because of this guy,” Pitt said of Cooper, “and every day has been happier since.”

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screenshot 2021-03-23 at 7.28.48 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency