Fairies and Gnomes Have Taken Up Residence

Wild Gardens


Well, our gardens must finally be wild enough that the fairies and gnomes feel comfortable setting up shop. We recently discovered that a whole village has started to set up camp in our edible gardens.

IMG_20180511_193706.jpg

They don't really like to be photographed, and usually "freeze" when I try to get a photo (I hear that they're not very fond of photo shoots), but I've managed to get some photos anyway.

IMG_20180507_154614.jpg

Singing To Strawberries


One of the fairies has been singing to the strawberry plants to help them grow. And we've had quite an abundance of strawberries that it makes me very thankful for her help in the garden.

IMG_20180515_193838.jpg

Little Vignettes

Here are a couple of cute little spots that I was able to photograph. Granted, I had to be very quiet and still so they wouldn't notice me. But even then, they do seem to freeze as soon as I take the photo. I've been told that they only move naturally for children and for the young at heart, but never EVER when being photographed. So these will have to do since you're not right here in the garden with us. I've also noticed that they've planted some small grass areas and tiny blooming flowers - very clever of them. It really has made the edible gardens so much prettier. I'm glad for the additions they've made.

IMG_20180515_193804.jpg

IMG_20180511_145400.jpg

Night Lights

One gnome has even set up some wonderful little bistro lights that they use for parties - such a lovely look at night.

IMG_20180511_193348.jpg

Here's a view late in the evening. It's so much fun to see them turned on from inside our house. It makes me think that they must be having a lovely evening!

IMG_20180511_204604.jpg

Here's another view from above. I tried to be quite so as not to disturb their nice little party. They are also quite vigilant about turning the lights off after their parties. I think they are aware of how important viewing the moon and stars can be, so they're sure to turn them off "after hours".

IMG_20180511_204638.jpg

Who knew that sharing your garden with the wild and magical things could be so fun? I can't wait to see what they put up next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency