My Garden Journal February 2021

Hello Hivers,

Today I was able to start working on my little garden once again after having neglected it. There are a couple of things that I wanted to do. First, I want to ensure that all the existing plants from over a decade or so will continue to live or exist for old time sake. The problem though, we do not have the space, no soil, and pots too.
image.png
These two pots belongs to my sister and she had been planning to help with build our small garden so she bought these and it is only now that we are able to fill them up with soil. We had to get some soil from a nearby place mind you.
image.png
These three pots I bought yesterday. I do not plan to buy pots unless I am sure that we will have enough soil. Some of my friends order theirs online but I had been doing my own compost. Unfortunately my compost had never been ready for use. It stopped. No activity and the decomposition is so slow.
image.png
Here the sack is almost about to go empty after I had filled the five pots above. This we had to get from a friend nearby.
image.png
I am a newbie in terms of gardening but I am aware that egg shells are being used to fertilize the soil so I had been collecting egg shells and crushing them until I get this texture. I use this to combine with compost and soil.
image.png
These leaves are too easy to powder with my bare hands when they are dried under the sun. They can be easily combined with the soil thereafter.
image.png
This is an asparagus. Not the edible one that we know. I remember we have this from childhood and it survived until this day. Unfortunately we only have one pot left. My plan is to separate this into three or four parts and re-pot separately. I can give one to my sister who loves gardening and to my brother who I think may need this kind of plant as he owns a flower shop.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency