The Garden By The Road That Caught My Attention

image.png

It was nice seeing this by the road when we took a short walk to visit a friend. I was with my sister and we really miss going out for a walk and having a little conversation while watching the world around us. This garden by the road side caught my attention being a garden lover myself. The greens all around neatly arranged by the road looks so welcoming and we can not help but stop and take a look.
image.png
I got an idea with this wooden rack. Does not look that hard to make. Maybe when I find some scraps of wood I would tell my son or husband or even my grandson to make one for me. I took this photo so that I won't forget and this will serve as my reference photo.
image.png
The pots are lovely to look at especially when they are these many. I want to have a lot like these. All of them are terra cotta pots I think but I am looking for something smaller and must be plastic. These are heavier than plastic which would make it a challenge for me to life or carry when I do re-potting by my patio this summer.
image.png
One last look at the plants. I believe my mom had plants that are more special and beautiful and expensive than these. I miss her so much and her garden. Recently I got myself busy collecting and growing plants just to keep her memories. I also visited their house and took some of her plants and grew them in my own little garden. Something to remind me of my dearest mom.

Until next post,
Gus

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency