This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

🍅Summer Garden Bounty!🍏

My garden has produced to many tomatoes and green beans that I am currently freezing, dehydrating and canning to take advantage of the harvest.

Some of my tomatoes are so large that we have to remove them from the vine while still green so as not to injure the plant. We then have them ripen inside using the newspaper method.

20180716_104844.jpg

We wrap each tomato in newspaper at room temperature and wait 2-3 weeks for them to ripen. I've been making salsa, pizza and spagetti sauce when not dehydrating.

18fchgwsg1fmcpng.png

The green beans are also doing well. The one below is ten inches long!

20180723_181331.jpg

It's amazing what will come out of the ground with a seed, elbow grease and TLC. It seems that more will be coming between now and the first frost.

IMG_1510027611181.jpg

Photo Credits:

My Samsung Galaxy J3 smart phone