Tidying up the balcony for spring / バルコニーの大掃除

It was over 10 degrees around the lunch time today in my region. Since I stayed at home with my daughter who has a strong cold and cannot go out, I decided to tidy up my mini balcony. I could see her in kitchen playing Minecraft from the balcony 😉

Here are the before and after photos:

🍂 before 🍂

🌱 after 🌱

It was quite messy with wilting and died plants. I thought about splitting the work for the next days but somehow I was in a tidying up tunnel. Then I made it.

I was happy when I find strawberries start making new leaves. They are plants with memories that connects my daughter, my mother and me. I look forward to harvesting the fruits with my daughter in the upcoming spring.

I kept some dried Shiso, coriander and morning glory plants from which I may able to still take some seeds.

I watered indoor greens too with some fertilizer after a while. They are still flooding outside of the house. I must think about how can I organize the entrance ...

In the end we shared our favorite German cake "Bienenstich." The name means bee's sting. I think we like the cake not only because of the taste but also because of the name that can be a favorite of gardeners.

It might take a while until spring but I look forward the gardening season even more after I tidied up the balcony.

In the end, here I put a happy photo of bees I took last year.

Have a nice weekend!

🌱 🌱 🌱

今日は日中、私の住んでいる地域では気温が10度を超えました。風邪気味で外出できない子供と家にいて、マイクロバルコニーの片付けることにした。バルコニーからはキッチンでマインクラフトをする子供の姿が見えるのです 😉

ビフォー・アフターはというと・・・

<片付前>

<片付後>

枯れた植物がそのままになっていて、かなり散らかった。乾いて枯れただけならいいものの、雨が当たる位置のものは溶けていました 😅 数日かけて片付けようかと思ったのですが、持ち前の変な集中力を発揮して片付け切ってしまいました。

ほとんどの植物が枯れてしまっている中、イチゴが新しい芽を出そうとしているのを見つけてうれしかったです。イチゴは子供のと母と私をつなぐ思い出の植物なんですよね。帰国すると、母が日本のきれいで大きなイチゴを用意してくれていて、子供が大好きだったのです。春に子供とイチゴを収穫するのが楽しみです。

紫蘇やコリアンダー、アサガオがいい感じに乾燥していたので種をとるために植物をとっておくことにしました。ずぼらガーデニング。自然よありがとう。

家から廊下にあふれている観葉植物にも水をやりました。

一仕事終えて、子供と私が大好きな「Bienenstich」というドイツのケーキを食べました。日本語にすると「蜂の針」という意味です。味もさながらこの名前も大好きです。

ドイツでは春はまだ遠いですが、ベランダを片付けたら、ガーデニングの季節がますます楽しみになってきました。最後に、春が楽しみになりそうな昨年撮ったミツバチの写真を載せておきます。

それでは、良い週末を!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency