Jangles !

Hi !

Every year I like to add a few more things to my outdoor decor. It is always a work in progress. Sure, it is not fantastic all around the yard and house yet, but slowly, it is developing.

20210428_172814_HDR.jpg

This year I found some "Jangles" on Etsy. I liked the name and the little wonky hangings. They do make a little sound if the wind moves them, a light clinking, but not really a lot. I really bought them more for the happy handmade ceramic art that they are than sound and to add a little fun color.

This was the first one I bought, sweet... right? It hung in my house over a month from the bottom of my star table, waiting for spring to get here and for it's place outside to be decided. I love the way the artist used a different color for the edges. So unique ! .... well.... at least for around here. They could be all the rage somewhere else in the world.

2.jpg

Before it was time to go out though, I decided I needed a yellow one too ! It has a nice speckled glaze. 🙂 Yes, I sometimes spoil myself terribly. This is one of those times.

3.jpg

Of all things though, the shop added some Flower Jangles after I bought the first two ! ... so of course I had to have one of those too. LOL !! You simply HAVE to love the yellow dotted centers. It is little larger and longer than the first two. I liked the flower ones so much, I bought an extra blue one to hold as a gift.

41.jpg

I then decided this would be the "ceramic art" area beside my back porch. Clustering bits of art together in specific areas make them look so happy and interesting..... in my opinion..... and of course at my house, since I am the only one here, it's opinion that counts the most ! 😄

Now.... as you can see, there is also a handmade clay/ceramic bell. It has one clacker and makes kind of a clunky-clunk sound. Mostly I loved it though, because the artist had imprinted small houses on it, a "village" I believe they called it. Now I would have liked it to be in a brighter color, but still, I got it anyway and I'm not sorry I did.

4.jpg

Isn't it fun looking??

5.jpg

Even the sail that the wind pushes around to make the striker move has a little house impression, with a heart on it's roof and smoke swirling out of it's chimney. 💚

6.jpg

They hang over the area where I put some ceramic face masks last year. I didn't know if the masks would hold up outside and I expect at some point the ribbons will disintegrate, but the masks stayed out here all winter, look none the worse for the wear and the ribbons are easily replaced! I actually took this photo more for the big pink peony bud that will soon pop open. I adore the look and smell of peonies...mmmmmmm

7.jpg

At the corner of this area, my chameleon has been hanging around all winter, waiting for the green hosta to grow back up under him. It's trying !

8.jpg

It has begun ! There will be more new things and some old things rearranged over the next few weeks and more flowers brought in as well. I love spring and sprucing up the yard !

Hope you are all doing well and that your hearts are happy.

Love you !

Jacey

One of my mother's camellia blooms this year. It seemed nearly all grew like this, open, but appearing to have an entire tight new bud still in the middle. They stayed that way and the center bud never opens. Weird, but pretty !

moms camelia.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency