Feeling blah but im doin it!

Farm walkthrough 6-17-21


Well, I did it. It took 5 years of lots of mistakes, which of course I'm still making, but now I built a living soil system here that's producing food.

Currently, only the Kale and some tomatoes are ready for harvest. I expect other stuff such as collard greens, chards, cabbage, lettuce and other leafy greens to continue to grow into more harvestable produce as summer starts.
It's bittersweet though. I feel like I can detach from this now. Like I can finally relax my mind.
I thought this would solve the plethora of problems in my life but quite the opposite. It just has allowed me to relax now. Take comfort in knowing I can grow food and continue to overcome challenges as they come.
I don't know why I don't care as much anymore. Maybe it's because I wanted something bigger than myself but in the end it's just me.

Talk to me. So do you want more farm/garden content? Would you want to hear my story of being diagnosed with PTSD and how I better understand it now?

I get the impression everyone is lost in their own worlds. Im trying to get lost on hive again...



My personal Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/taelorkahrs

dynamicsteemians discord
https://discord.gg/ufEcCJBU3K

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency