This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Trying to get the Garden Planted today but the Weather is not being Friendly

It rained off and on for most of the night, last night. In fact, I barbecued in the rain last night.

We got most of the weeding done yesterday. Was going to give the garden a rake and start planting this morning. Hopefully the sun pokes out today!

1000017470.jpg


We got hit hard with a pretty good hail storm last summer. Ruined most of the garden, some of the plants did come back. Never did recover our investment. The photo below is up the hail from last year.

1000017475.png


Got a late start yesterday and spent too much money on seedlings. Was hoping to start more from seed this year. But I did buy a bunch of kale plants.

1000017471.jpg


Living so far north. We have a very short growing season. So you have to make the most out of it. I wish I was a better Gardener. Wished I spent last time at work so I had more time to Garden.

Here's a photo of some lettuce that was coming up in the garden.

1000017472.jpg

We moved them into these tiny pots and will replant them in the garden bed.


My main focus this year is on Kale, Carrots, Potatoes, Onions and a few other crops. Trying to focus on things. I will definitely eat.

Well let's hope the sun comes out soon!