CyberPunk Hype - I Can't Buy Into It

I've only ever pre ordered one game in my life. And it wasn't Cyberpunk 2077. The one game that I've pre ordered is Red Dead Redemption 2. I haven't played that game too much, only completing the initial sequence in the snow. I wish I would make time to play more of the game, but I really can't. I've been spending my free time on other games.

Cyberpunk has been a very hyped up game that I payed some attention to but not too much. Yesterday I really considered paying $60 to try it out. And steam is cool and willing to let me return within 2 hours of playing if I don't like it. But I haven't.

There's a few things for why I haven't. First off, I've heard that the game takes quite a beefy PC to run it and thats not something I have right now. Thanks to the fun GPU shortage that the world is dealing with, I won't be able to run the game other than at low settings. And even then I don't know if I'll get a crisp 60 FPS.

I've also heard that the game is buggy, though some people said they haven't experienced any bugs. I can wait a month or two for them to potentially be fixed before I give it a shot.

I'll be doing my best to avoid spoilers of the game and hopefully during the summer I can spruce up my PC and give this game a shot. Anyone else going to be doing the same?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency