This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Power Plant Event Recap

thumbnail.png

Ahoy! The Power Plant event in Pokémon GO ended on the 1st and the Lunar New Year event started immediately after it ended. Since I made a post about that event first, this recap from the Power Plant is a bit later 😅

In my blog post about the Power Plant event I mentioned the Event Field Research tasks, two of them were for Mega Energy. Those were for Ampharos and Manectric. I already Mega Evolved Manectric sometime, but only had like 55 Ampharos Mega Energy. Once I did a bunch of the quests for both, I collected enough for my first Ampharos Mega Evolve. I had this 100% IV Ampharos that I caught as a Mareep back in 2020. It's kinda hard to see on the yellow stamp, but it reads "2020/11/04".

Here are photos of this Ampharos, the Light Pokémon, and the Mega Ampharos Pokédex registry.

Mega Ampharos.png

Throughout the event I mostly Mega Evolved my Gyarados though that I currently have as my Buddy Pokémon. As I didn't necessarily needed that boost to Candy for Electric-type Pokémon. The only one it could've maybe been useful for was Helioptile.

During the event I encountered 2 Shinies, only one of them was from the event spawns though. I got this Shiny Trubbish and a Shiny Volbeat. The Trubbish is a new Shiny for me! Here are encounter photos and their stats.

Shinies.png

I already had Shiny Volbeat, funny enough the one I already had has quite similar stats, I believe all of them are about 2 off from this one. If one of my friends want this Volbeat I could trade it to them, otherwise I might just transfer it as I already had one.

During the event I got a Lucky Kyurem from one of the trades I've done. A quite good one actually, 96% IV with 15 Attack. You can see it here.

Lucky Kyurem.png

Kyurem is one of the few-ish Legendaries that I have a 100% IV from, but I was happy to get this 96% IV from a random trade to get our special trade done. Now I'm also certain I have it Lucky in my Pokédex. I'll probably keep this one. Then I could have one as an Ice-type attacker and the other as a Dragon-type attacker. Although it doesn't have an Ice-type Fast Attack, so I'll have to figure that out.

Not really a lot of Shinies during the event, but I was glad to be catching Jolteon regularly 😄

How did the event go for you?