Yu-Gi-Oh Duel Links: Play As Your Favorite Yu-Gi-Oh Characters

Yu-Gi-Oh is my favorite Card Game. I loved the original series but I didn't keep up with the card game since Yu-Gi-Oh 5Ds. Last year I downloaded Yu-Gi-Oh Duel Links for PC (it's originally for mobile,) and I played it from time to time since.

1xnahx58c0.jpg

I really love what Duel Links does to the card game. It changes the rules a bit to make the duels shorter without compromising the strategy.

While the cards play the same, the main changes is that the decks contain 20 to 30 cards instead of 40+. There are only three monsters and three spell/trap zones in the field. Finally, the duels start with only 4000 Life Points, which is the amount used in the Anime series.

mxjordu250.jpg
Let's Duel!

Those changes allow duels to be shorter and some overpowered tricks harder to play (since there are max three monsters/spells/traps at the same time.) Though some cards become less effective as a result.

The thing I like most is that you can play with Characters from the Anime series and you unlock more characters the more you play. Though some characters are hard to unlock.

lx8rao9940.jpg
Characters I've unlocked!

Each character starts from level 1. As you duel using them and level up you unlock more deck slots and get their iconic cards.

Add to that, Duel Links always has an objective for you. These are called Missions. Their rewards vary from earning Gems to unlocking characters. Some tasks are easy, like winning X duels. But there are tasks that are so specific that I spent many attempts failing. Like using certain card to inflict damage while dueling a certain character. Ouch!

Duel Links also gives you free rare cards occasionally. You can buy cards in game or acquire from from missions or level ups. But when you receive a free "Ultra Rare Ticket" and you get to choose which card you want from tens of them you get the feeling!


li6ub186zv.jpg

All of that and I haven't touched upon the multiplayer aspect of the game, (because I haven't played it enough.) There are world championship events in this game and I can't wait to become formidable enough to take part in one~

All in all, I think, Duel Links is the ultimate Yu-Gi-Oh game.
And wish to see how it grows in the future.
Especially since Konami keeps updating it each week~


All images are screenshots of the game taken by me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency