This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

7 Day Wayback Gaming Challenge: Day 2: Command & Conquer - Red Alert

I was nominated for this challenge by @dotwin1981.

Welcome to the 3rd day of my gameswaybackchallenge:
After two SNES games let's switch to the PC. It wasn't yet the time that nearly everyone had a own PC and so I didn't play my first PC-games not on my own PC. I went to a friend and played there on his PC. And I even was the only one. 3-4 friends sat there and played the same game. One after the other. And it wasn't boring. One of the games we played there most time was:

Command & Conquer - Red Alert

We still had to start the game with DOS-commands.

What I liked about the game was:

  • base building
  • unlimited number of units were possible
  • trying various strategies (tank rushes, building tesla towers into the enemies base, other more clever strategies)
  • great soundtrack (especially the Hell march song)
  • great exciting story ( I remember the video in which Nadja is serving self prepared / poisoned tea. And as General Gradenko is dying she's commenting: "Incompetence will not be tolerated." And as he's dead: "I'm glad that you agree! Then general Kukov enters, complaining: "Dealing with traitors is my responsibility." Nadja answer pleasurable:"Yes, and my pleasure." And she serves tea again in the end to Stalin himself and you recognize who really is the power behind the throne: Kane from C&C Tiberium conflict; KANE LIVES IN DEATH; PEACE THROUGH POWER)
    Here's the whole soviet story:

I nominate @garythegammarid.

  1. Choose a game from your childhood or early gaming career.
  2. Write a few words about who made you aware of this game for the first time, what this game means to you or you associate with it.
  3. Do it seven days in a row if you get nominated.
  4. Mention one person who should do this every day.
  5. Mark the post with #gameswaybackchallenge and add these rules at the end of the post.

previous days:

Day 1:
https://steemit.com/gameswaybackchallenge/@valkyrion/7-day-wayback-gaming-challenge-day-1-snes-street-fighter-ii

Day 2:
https://steemit.com/gameswaybackchallenge/@valkyrion/7-day-wayback-gaming-challenge-day-2-snes-the-legend-of-zelda-a-link-to-the-past