This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Dad's Got a New Phone - So I Did Too

img_0.2547630885193684.jpg

img_0.6202155068628081.jpg

So, part of my dad's company phone contract is really sweet, amd it's how I've been getting a free phone every 2 years... A used phone admittedly, but still free and sort of not bad at all.

This time my father chose the Galaxy S21, but unfortunately they had run out, so he settled for the Moto Edge 20. Which is a little cheaper but hey, from what I've used and from what I've seen him use it, it looks phenomenal.
That screen is crystal clear, the cameras are absolutely fantastic and the 120hz panel is just... Euughh so sweet.

Now, why would the company behind his plan (Claro) want a 2 year old phone back? They don't. So he always keeps his old phones and we pass them down.
His last phone goes to me, mine goes to mom, mom's go to little brother.
Lil bro is only 6 so we heavily lock the phone down for gaming (he mostly plays Minecraft) and Youtube (with some pretty strict monitoring, this will definitely get way lighter as the years go on).

Now I'm with his Galaxy A71, which is already a beast of a phone. Having the same ram and storage as the Edge 20, just not being nearly as fast or having all the niceties.

img_0.8393710405082608.jpg

I've been playing with it for a while now. The screen is much better and MUCH MUCH larger than my previous phone, the A01, it's snappier, I don't need to close apps all the time now and it's even weird seeing this:

img_0.13230651583476627.jpg

This is the first time I have a phone that's anywhere near high end. I can play CoD without the risk of it exploding in my hand (exaggeration) and I was shocked to see a phone that I own actually running Genshin Impact.
Having 5ghz wifi also helps, xCloud is now doable.

So yeah, @igormuba, you're not the only one with a new Samsung gadget! 😝