Steemit: “A PENNY FOR YOUR THOUGHTS?” That statement has just been Re-written!

A penny for your thoughts? How about a dollar? How about $10? No? How about $100? Hell, how about $1000!!!?? 


Yes, Steemit has made it’s mark in history where anybody can actually get paid for their thoughts, whatever the subject. This to me is just beyond amazing, it’s spectacular. Never has there been more of an incentive for people to contribute their thoughts, ideas, ideologies, experiences, philosophies, opinions etc. etc. The platform is designed in such a way that it promotes people to constructively discuss and share issues, ideas and experiences as being negative or trolling or being just outright nasty is not going to do the user any good, at all, there’s no incentive to do so.   


The platform encourages a harmonizing culture where people interact with respect for one another in that it pays you for your contribution to the Steemit community. The more thought provoking and interesting the subject the more you are rewarded for your thoughts by people who appreciate the content. I love the fact that this takes social networks away from the toxic direction it’s currently heading.   The mind boggles when you see bloggers who have earned thousands of dollars just by sharing their experiences and their thoughts. This in turn promotes people to really think about what it is they want to say and the best way to try and put their story across.   


I mentioned this site to a friend of mine in Bali, telling her she needs to get on thing right now!! She’s a travel blogger and so naturally, Steemit is a place where she would do well and make even more of her unique and exciting experiences, by not only sharing the experience with a growing community but getting paid for sharing her experiences as well. I have a feeling she probably thought I was just drunk and sent her a random crazy message about earning hundreds of dollars for her blogs on this unbelievable new social network, and I can see why she may be skeptical, it does sound ridiculous! But when all of these bloggers, writers and philosophers actually realize that this is the real deal, they will come in their droves and Steemit really will begin to grow to it’s full potential.   Thanks for taking the time to read my post, hope you found it interesting!   


I have yet to introduce myself and didn’t do so in my last post, I am an advocate for the Steemit platform and like to share my thoughts on why I believe the platform will succeed and have a positive impact on social media as a whole. I hope that my writings help new users, like myself, see the potential in the platform that I see and help the project grow to be a heavyweight in the social media space.    

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center