Show your pets!

As seen on millions of forums, now on Steem: This is the place to show off stories, pictures and videos of your beloved pets.

I present to you: Juka, the first real dog on the blockchain. (Doge go home!)

small Juka

She's a mix of Hovawart and White Sheperd, born on July 4th 2014, with 6 siblings. I never met the father, but here's the rest of the family:

Juka family

I didn't know the breed of Hovawart before, although I have been around dogs my whole life. I was thinking about getting a Husky first, but decided the climate and my lifestyle don't really fit a sporty dog like that. So I looked for alternatives, and came by the ad for her. Read up on the breed, and realized that's exactly what I was looking for.

Hovawarts are old german watchdogs, the name comes from "Hof" (yard) and "Wacht" (watch). They're also nicked "Sofawarts" these days, because they like to lie around and look at what's going on.

Juka front

Juka on grass

She also likes water,

Juka wet

any kind of food,

Juka eats

shoes,

Juka shoes

and making trips with her friends

Juka travels

But most of all, she likes to give a shit on human conventions.

Juka roses

What about you, which creature joys up your life?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now