IS LINKEDIN A PLACE TO BE? WHY? SHARE YOUR TOP 3 REASONS WITH ME

111.jpgIn current days we're all overwhelmed with amount of content created out there and social media being used to promote such a content.

Choosing right platform for our daily activity and trying to find out which one of them are worth our time isn't easy at all.

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Recently I've been focusing my efforts on building strong community and followerbase on Steemit, moving almost completely away from Facebook and Twitter. I'm not very happy with amount of censorship on those platforms and for that particular reason I've been commited fully into Steemit.

LINKEDIN - place to be?

line2.png

However my own brother is encouraging me to build my presence also on Linkedin and he claims that in current days, this is place to be for everyone who dreams to be entrepreneur. And today I would like to hear your view and feedback. I'm also wondering how many Steemians do actually use this B2B platform and what's your experience so far.

My initial worry is the fact, that Linkedin seem to be fully centralized and currently more and more users seem to shift their interests towards decentralized platforms, build on blockchain. We all seem to value our privacy and at the same time (what an irony) we're seeking as much transparency as possible.

Also I'm wondering if Linkedin is selling our data to advertisers? I didn't really see any ads so far and it's becoming hard for me to understand their business model. And I like to understand things :)

SHARE YOUR OPINION AND WIN OVER 25K SP UPVOTE

line2.png

I really hope learning from your experience will help me make wise decision: should I or should I not invest my time into building account on Linkedin. Is this place worth attention or is it another "ghost town" where hardly anyone is being active?

Drop a comment below explaining your 3 biggest reasons why it's worth joining Linkedin.com

Share your feedback with me and others. I read, reply and upvote (with 25K Steem power) all valuable and interesting comments

ps. I've created my own profile and if you're on linkedin and would like to connect, then add me:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/piotr-leib/

Yours, Piotr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
86 Comments
Ecency