What to buy in March ~ FruitsAndVeggiesMonday 🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍊

It's March finally and here comes my monthly "What to buy in ... " post. I'd love to inspire people around the world to by local grown foods and things that are in season in their soil, which of course differs from region to region.Β 

This article takes part at @lenasveganliving weekly #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest. It's always a pleasure to watch all the beautiful entries inspired by this contest. Everyone who would love to participate should know about the rules and read Lenas original post here: STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡.

So officially calendrical spring started but it's still cool and not so many things are growing yet. If you really want to buy locally, not so much changed compared to February or January. Thankfully many fresh grown and colorfull vegetables coming from Italy already. I mix my shopping list: locally, mostly things from storage and fresh stuff from not too far away like Italy, Netherlands or Spain ...Β 

But this is my list of thing that I really locally in season (or from storage). Because I got bored a little bit I pimped the frames of the photos to give the veggies a twist ... πŸ˜‰

Γ„pfel - apples: they really saved my life during winter! Thankfully there are so many different, locally grown, old and new, sorts on the german markets. It's amazing how different apples can taste. I prefer juicy, tart and crispy but not too hart sorts. Yummy!

Rot- und Weißkohl, Rosenkohl, Chinakohl, Wirsing - red and white cabbage, brussel sprouts, chinese cabbage, savoy cabbage

Champignons, Austernpilze, Rosella, Shiitake - button mushrooms, oyster mushrooms, rosella and shiitakeΒ 

Sellerie, verschiedene Arten von RΓΌbchen, Rote Beete, Pastinake, Karotten, Kartoffeln und Rettich - celery, different kinds of turnips, beetroots, parsnips, carrots, potatoes, and radishes

Lauch, Feldsalat, ChicorΓ©e, KΓΌrbis, Zwiebeln, Spinat - leek, lambs lettuce, chicory, pumpkin, onions, spinach

What I always "need" during the cold grey months are oranges and tangerines, no matter that they are not local. They don't grow in Germany, they just don't. But I really crave them in winter. I guess I need that vitamins and the color that reminds me of a warm summer day ... β˜€οΈπŸŠβ˜€οΈ

Thank you for reading my post! It would make me very happy if you enjoyed it! β˜€οΈ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency