This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The last asparagus weekend of the year ~ Fruitsandveggiesmonday

In Germany the asparagus season ends on the 24th of July. A good reason to buy some the very last time. I will miss it a lot!

I made a simple asparagus white pizza with storebought pizza dough.

The pizza dough I prefer is made of spelt floor. I spread a mixture of vegan white cheese, nutritional yeast, some fresh lemon juice and salt on top of it...

On top of the pizza went the green asparagus...

I added thin slices of yellow bell pepper and seasoned with fresh ground pepp and fresh thyme...

Finally I put on some slices of artichokes and springled small cubes of smoked tofu...

I baked it in the preheated oven (180 degrees Celsius) for about 25 minutes Looks good!

As a side dish I served a cucumber salad with a dressing made of soyghurt, fresh lemon juice, apple cider vinegar, fresh dill, salt and pepper...

A fresh and summerly version of a pizza. Yummy! 😋

This was my participation to fruitsandveggiesmonday by @lenasveganliving. This contest makes my start into the new week so fresh and colorful every time because it's always so inspirational.

I hope you liked my quote and simple recipe and wish you a wonderful week!