Vegan Quinoa Paella recipe

o327gzqz0q.jpg

Howzit going steemit peeps, this is my fruitsandveggiesmonday post with @lenasveganliving. I tried to make a fishless paella, but Strangely enough it tastes more like a rump steakless paella and looks like it too, either that or I have forgotten what meat actually tastes like, anyway it tastes quite nice. I have made something similar before but I think that my nori sheets were a bit on the old side and not tasting like the ocean anymore.

OK, so I made those fishless bites separately by chopping up some tofu and chucking it in a pot with two nori sheets, 4 tablespoons soy sause and some parsley and water.

quya3o7rwc.jpg

I left it to simmer for 20 minutes and Dumped them into some flour.

5j0wdsahzd.jpg

Then baked them.

77fjk3kv71.jpg

tywdbqvhgj.jpg

For the paella part I lightly oil the pan with mustard seeds and fennel seeds.

59ystl7un1.jpg

Onions, red pepper and garlic.

mc1ke2vlwl.jpg

Carrot, green beans and asparagus.

6b1akpk4x6.jpg

Then cayenne pepper, turmeric and coriander with two squeezed lemon.

ex5z4sydtd.jpg

Then cooked up some quinoa and mixed it in.

4x2h7fghlv.jpg

tmq4taq5u7.jpg

gzi8cyduwf.jpg

Well that's it, hope you like it and have an awesome week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency