KUNG-FU PANDA BEAN BUN SOUP

image

Howzit going every1 it's fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and this is my entry, it is inspired by the awesome dragon warrior, aka kung-fu panda

image

I have been watching a lot of TV with my daughter, and I am pretty sure I have seen every episode and movie 3 times now, no regrets. He is always stuffing his face with bean buns, so my daughter asked me to make some to try out, and this is what I came up with.

I made some sweet and sour bean mixture wrapped in a bread dough made with organic holemeal spelt flour, and then a noodle soup for dunking the bean buns

Ingredients for dough

600g organic holemeal spelt flour or plain flour
1 tablespoon dried yeast
300ml warm water
Pinch of salt

Ingredients for bean mixture

700g cooked mixed beans
1 red Bell pepper
1 tomatoe
2 onions
4 garlic cloves
Squeeze of lemon juice
1 teaspoon dark sugar
Pinch of cayenne pepper
Pinch of salt

Ingredients for soup

4 potatoes
3 carrots
2 onions
noodles
6 garlic cloves
2 teaspoons of billion powder
Pinch of salt
Pinch of cayenne pepper
Pinch of ginger powder
3 Bay leaves

I first made the dough.

Flour

image

Yeast

image

Warm water and mix

image

And mix

image

Until it is a nice ball

image

I left it in a nice warm place to grow a little, and then started with the bean mixture, I had soaked the beans over night and cooked them in the morning.

Stuff for the sweet and sour sauce

image

I caramelised the onions

image

Added some peppers and garlic

image

Then some lemon, salt and cayenne pepper

image

Once it has simmered for a few minutes I mixed it with the beans and blended it a little

image

Then I got the dough which had risen a bit

image

I split it into 12 and rolled each one out

image

Placed in a bowl

image

Added the bean mixture

image

And wrapped up

image

Put them in the steemer

image

15 minutes later

image

Bean buns

image

BEAN BUNS FOR EVERYONE!

image

Then I just made a simple noodle soup and KA POW

image

TOTALLY AWESOME!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency