Love Letters on Hive 💌 Contest Entry Post

I've recently been introduced to a cool Hiver, and person, called @grindan. She's got a penchant for writing and has lately been super-active here, knocking out posts left and right 💥. Good posts too, not like the drivel you can expect from the likes of me 😃. If you like stories (fiction and non) I'd recommend a follow.

The latest is a contest centered around friendship here on Hive, @grindan/love-letters-on-hive-a-contest-where-everyone-wins, and I'm all about a good contest, so here we go...

image.png

The friend I'd like to write about today has been around these parts since 2017 and seems to be involved in just about every project I see pop up. I first met him through dCity in 2021

image.png
When he won an irl dCity coffee mug in a #contest I was having.

His handle is @ecoinstant and I hope he does not mind me sharing this snap I borrowed from one of his posts.
image.png

dCity

From the early dCity days he's gone on to become the preeminent dCity player and the games most visible (and #friendly) ambassador. He is constantly experimenting with different styles of gameplay and reporting back on his findings. He is usually the one in Discord answering questions from dCity noobs and vets alike and has likely recruited more new players than anyone else.

He's also funny as hell with a one liner or emoji reaction that I much appreciate when I am scrolling through the dCity discord server.

image.png

The Man Cave Project

I am not involved in this for some reason, probably time constraints, but I do believe he is a big part of this project/community and it's affiliated token, BRO.

ECOBANK

Again, not involved so I don't want to say too much about it and misspeak the facts but I do know that he has a token for that 😛. The thing about the token is that it represents ownership in some real-world property in Columbia.

As a reminder we have 2 pieces of land, one is 8.2 hectares situated on the Pan-American Highway, and 50% interest in one much smaller property with some hotel infrastructure already built on it.

We have already visited the 8.2 hectares, and so did a large academic group visit while we were gone, led by @gestorsocial and @arangoaqet on two different days - this property continues to be the backbone of our intentions with ECOBANK.

The above info is taken from this post 👇 click it to find out more.
@ecoinstant/ecobanker-accounting-what-assets-do-we-own

Psyber X

I'm not sure exactly but I do believe he is quite involved in this kick-ass game. I know I heard him answering question on a Psyber X ama or something a few months back. Side note; I did not expect that accent 😆❣️

Wrap-up

I mention all these projects to show how involved in Hive, and seemingly everything surrounding it, this guy is. And it's not just that he's involved, he's always pushing himself and others to stretch and reach higher and always with positivity. Even when he is upset or disagreeable he is respectful.

I'm glad there are people like Eco on Hive and I am glad to call @ecoinstant a #friend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency