Good Byes are so difficult

I generally do not build strong attachments with people. I always like to set my boundaries for the very reason to not get carried away in emotions. But last evening I could not stop myself. My very dear friends bid farewell to Muscat and are settling back home again in India and I could not hold myself back from crying. It was a very emotional moment to see them go. They have been more like family to us in this foreign land.

6 years back when I came to this Country, they were those first few ones who we got friendly with and from that time onwards the relation has been more like family then friends. When my family came down from India for a holiday here, they warmly greeted them like their own family. Their warmth, generosity and hospitality is beyond words. In today's time it is rare to find such people. The couple name is Jasmine and Shapoor.

Our bond grew so strong over these last 6 years that we have been like open books to each other. We share everything of our lives with each other, specially Jasmine, with who I click very well. We have many similar interests and that's how we get very well with each other. During the week we organized a farewell also for them, and then last night we bid them farewell for their new beginnings.

IMG-20220427-WA0002.jpg

They lived in Oman, Muscat city for 42 years....phewww....it must be so difficult for them as well to leave the Country. It is like spending your whole life in one place and then uprooting yourself and building a new base again. One thing about Middle East is that an Expat can never settle her permanently, you can live here till the time you are working but after that you have to go back. If you want to live here as an expat permanently then you need to be here on a investor visa, which means you need to invest in a property, but that too has many limitations. Cost of living does get high here.

Specially if you get retired from your job then to live here without a running income is a challenge. If you have been an average income person all your life in this place, the best is to go back to your home Country with your savings and live a peaceful life there with whatever you have earned and saved.

Anyways I know that this relationship does not end here. I too have plans to shift back to India soon now, so it is matter of time, and then we can meet each other often. Till then surely there is going to be a void for me here.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency