Five minute freewrite by @myjob

141128050_4127809313915791_985670719633587155_n.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Wednesday prompt the night before hosted by @mariannewest

My youngest son is a rock hound and he has gotten his son into the pleasure of finding Mother Natures Gems. This is the grandson that is visiting. He was telling me that there is a quarry about an hour's drive from me and he would like to go.

I hope I can go with them because I also love doing this sort of thing, especially if it means spending time with him. He was telling me that it is best to have it rain the night before you go. I did not ask why this was but I assume you could see the gems better.

His Mom and he came over today and I felt so bad. After yesterday's boat ride he is so burnt, he was wearing shorts and a short-sleeve shirt. His arms and knees up to the bottom of the shorts are red as red can get. I should have known he was going to burn and had him put on sunscreen. I feel like a bad grandma. I know he is 16 and should know to do this but he is from New Jersey and I do not think the sun is as bad up there.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency