This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Dirty Dishes - 5 Minute Free Write Challenge

Yuck, who wants to deal with dirty dishes. I think it’s the worst chore ever. But thanks to a helpful steemit friend, my life has gotten easier.

IMG_1974.JPG

I live off-grid with no running water or plumbing. So simple daily chores like doing the dishes is a bit more of a process for me. Heating water takes time and energy, neither of which I look forward to dedicating towards dishes.

In steps a brilliant idea - It was suggested that I use a 5 gallon camp shower bag to heat my hot water. Shower Bag This was such a simple suggestion that I probably would never in two lifetimes have thought of it. I can’t tell you the ease of this. Of course winter will present its own challenges but until then, this shower bag idea is rocking my world.

Camp Shower Bag.jpg Image Source

Take that dirty dishes! Hot water and it didn’t take any fuel or time to create it. Life's all about the upgrades!!