The Fairies From The Ferry (A Kind Of Story II)

411k142muf.jpg

That is a damn good cup of coffee. Comes from Ethiopia. We've just come back late evening from shopping, but can't resist to try it out.

It gives us a chance to reflect on a phone call from this morning.

"Hello, would you like to come over for a chat?"

"Yes, I'll be there as soon as I can. Can you send your location on the WhatsApp?"

"Yes, no problem."

"I don't live far. I'll be there soon."

An hour later.

"Hello, are you still planning to come over for a chat?"

"Yes, sorry, I got delayed. A friend came over. I may bring her with me."

"That's a good idea."

"I won't be long. I don't live far away."

Another hour later.

"How are you? Are you still coming for a chat?"

"Yes, I'll be right over. I won't be long."

"What's kept you this time? The fairies from the ferry?"

"I'm not sure I follow."

"The fairies from the ferry. If you were to take the ferry, some beautiful fairies will stop and talk to you."

"That sounds silly. I don't need the ferry. I don't live far away."

"I know some people who would need the ferry to get here. They would have been here by now."

"Yes, I'm going to leave my house right now."

"You don't need to. You can take the ferry instead and try and find the fairies. We'll look for someone else to come and work for us."

2bi3f13sed.jpg

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this story, you can read the prequel;
The Friendly Aliens (A Kind Of Story)
…..which in truth was written about 2 weeks ago.

Pictures are of Dartmouth, Devon, England and are copyright free from Pixabay.

qs1pgnecko.jpg

A freewrite exercise with prompts delivered by @mariannewest

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this, you can read some more stories;.

Website featuring my favourite freewrite stories
Mr Neil’s Stories

Facebook Page which you can like and share if you so wish
Mr Neil World Of Stories Facebook Page

YouTube Channel featuring recordings of some of my favourite stories
YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency