Time Tales

image.png
Image Source

Hey Hivers,

Made time for a quick freewrite today. If you keen to get involve find the latest prompt here.


No time? Or no time like the present? I have been meaning to make time to write moe, starting with a 5 min freewrite. But even that seems to take up quite a bit of time no? 5 min yes, but editing and finding a cover pic, etc., all takes up more time. I always feel like there is just so little time, but so do we all no? A mom of a toddler, a co-founder of a startup, a wife, a daughter, a mother. I honestly feel that it all gets my time, and I don't have much time for me.

I turned 35 on Monday, and I feel less stressed about it all. Maybe I'm just burnt out; perhaps I'm rebelling. But I guess I can do what I can, and only so much. I have been trying to make time for me in the form of workouts and self-care. Taken to online shopping instead of physical. But this has made me feel more of a recluse. Maybe I just don't like people anymore. Maybe its the pandemic, maybe I'm slightly burnt out? Maybe I just need some answers. Perhaps I'm just rambling now and scared to start a new topic as I fear I will run out of time. And I just did...


Tell me what you think, what you really really think?

Despite the incoherent thoughts, I'm keen to get your take. comment below if you have some TIME - (see what I did there?).

Follow Me, And everything will be alright.

If you love puns, sarcasm and references to old songs, then I'm your girl to follow. Listen to old uncle cracker and follow me @mimismartypants.
P.S. if you got the reference here - give me a sign!

Much Love from Sunny Cape Town,

Mimismartypants

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency