I'm afraid

images (3).jpeg

I started writing 7 years ago as a young predite seeking admission into one of the top 3 universities in nigeria, I'm used to writing but can't write about the most painful things, why? Because I'm afraid. I have always had in mind to write my mind, it's something I love, it gives me joy. But most times when I want to write about me, I think about where I come from, things I should hide, things the world shouldn't know, why? Because I'm so much afraid of what the world would say, what the family would think, what my friends would say.

At first I thought I haven't gotten the logic to write my emotions, share it with people who can give their thoughts and opinions, make me compare and contrast and hopefully make better decisions. But this is Nigeria, I'm a Nigerian, my culture teaches not to reveal the most painful parts of our lives. Yes sometimes we shouldn't even reveal the most fascinating aspects, that's why in one if the chapters of this book, titled How Chadwick boseman revealed to me the mistake I made, I majorly stressed the fact we need to progress in silence.

Lots of religious beliefs, one thing is for sure I do believe, and I believe in Jesus, I don't care what you think about my beliefs, believing in him as worked for me, I'm not preaching, but you can join me in believing in him if you need some changes in your life. Faith in him is like injections in your skin, you'd always want to give up, I gave up at a point, I said all sorts of rubbish, sometimes I questioned his existence. I'm not even healed totally but I now understand I just have to believe things will change.

Now things are changing, I'm. Not afraid like I used to, I'm not the me of before, old things are passed away, all things have become new, I'm more confident, I can now write whatever I wish. So I tell you today don't be afraid, if you believe you will accomplish anything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency