My Entry to the Day 28: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Ooze

ooze_by_drawnout18-d32p3hc.jpg
DRAWNOUT

Thank you to @mariannewest for organising the challenge!

I'm starting the timer now.

Ooze

What can I write about Ooze? I've never seen him apart from drawings and maybe cartoons. Was he in Ghostbusters?

Does he smell gross? Does he make a scary noise? Does he feel wet?

I do like the colour green. It usually inspires me to paint. But not Ooze's shade of green! That looks swollen and stinky.

Or maybe it's just me being all superior and pernickety. Maybe Ooze is someone I should befriend. He might watch over me like a giant, guardian angel. I'd grow to love and respect him. Oh my, marriage is on the horizon.

Do you want to come to my wedding? Dress code: bright, violent green!

Here is a link to the challenge.

Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now