This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

First 30 minute freewrite (Medically Unpredictable and Unstable)

Hello followers and fellow steemians, I hope that everyone is having a wonderful day. So, as some of you may know, I have been writing an ongoing short story called The Storm (if not I will put the links at the bottom of this post) and I have run into a problem that most writers find themselves in at some point or another. The infamous writers block. So, as a cure for this I plan to try something new. I am going to start a thirty-minute freewriting post that I will put up every day. This will, hopefully spark my writing back up while also giving content to all of my lovely followers. I do not plan to turn any of these posts into full stories and if they end in the middle of a sentence then that’s where it ends. This will be the first of many posts and I hope you all enjoy them. Thank you all for the love and support. Steem is the best! Well, without further a due

Medically Unpredictable and Unstable

“Hello beautiful,” I said to the woman on the other side of the counter. “What do I have to do to get your number?” I gave her the “lady killer” look. Really, I’m sure it looked weird and creepy but it’s all I’ve got. She gave me the “I’m not interested” look and I felt something inside. I felt a flame, a burning that was smoldering deep inside of my brain. How the fuck could she give me that look.
“No thanks, I’m taken,” she replied in a patronizing fashion and turned to grab my prescription off of the shelf behind her. She placed it on the counter in front of me, without saying anything and held out her hand. What a bitch, I thought and pulled my wallet out of the back pocket of my stonewashed blue jeans. I handed her the money and grabbed the orange bottle of pills from the counter.
Hello again, Sam. The voice came from behind me. When I turned there wasn’t anybody there, just a shelf filled with about 10 different kinds of band aids. I know you know I’m here. You can’t see me but you know I’m here. I opened the bottle of pills and dropped one in my palm. It had been two days since I could get my prescription filled and now the voices were starting again. The voice isn’t real, I tell myself, still standing next to the counter. The woman behind the was pretending not to watch me but I could feel her eyes burning through me. They all stare when things get weird.
Aww come on Sam, you know that I am real. I’m as real as you are, as real as she is, as real as that little pill in your hand. You know it won’t help you. I’ll always be here. I am you Sam. The voice increased in volume and boomed and echoed inside of my head. I placed my hands on both of my temples to try to rub away the voice and the headache. Laughter exploded through my head sounding like someone yelling inside of an empty cathedral. You know that’s of no use, Sam. Now, do what must be done. You know she deserves it.
“Umm hello.” It was the woman again. Ugh that stupid bitch. “Are you going to leave soon? I’m going on break now.” She was walking around the counter now and heading for the front door. She had a cigarette and a lighter in her hand.
“Are you serious?” I screamed at her as she walked toward me to get to the door behind me. “Are you fucking serious?” Yes, that’s it. Feed into the anger. Let it explode inside of you. The voice was creeping out of my subconscious now. Let it fuel you. Now do what must be done Sam.
The woman, realizing that things were getting hostile backed away slowly from me, cigarette and lighter still in hand. Then there was nothing but black and flashes of white, fluorescent white, and red. The voice had taken over as it always does. Fine if you won’t do what needs to be done then I will finish it for you, Sam. The world seemed distant and the screams seamed fake. I assure you they were not but they seemed a million miles away. When I come to this place of never ending black, time is weird. What seemed like seconds was actually hours and what seemed like minutes were actually days.
Then light overtook everything, the colors, the blackness, the life, everything gone in a blinding flash. My face was wet and dripping with a thick liquid. My hands were sticky and when the brightness faded, I could see that the voice had done it again. The woman lay down in front of me, her entire stomach ripped apart. Her intestines were stretched along the floor and led to where I sit against the counter that I was just at a few seconds ago, or minutes, I’m not really sure. The intestines were a different color than I had thought they would be and the air was filled with an intense metallic smell.
Good job, Sam. You should probably take that pill before someone gets hurt. Laughter echoed inside of my head and I did the only thing I could do. I cried.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@asimplewriter/the-storm-part-one
https://steemit.com/fiction/@asimplewriter/the-storm-part-two
https://steemit.com/fiction/@asimplewriter/the-storm-part-three