First Freegan Findings!

Im back to Freegan ways again as we have a new supermarket built in walking distance from the cabin, when before we had to go far away on a bus and the trash wasnt good.

Last night around 1am I had finished painting most of my room and decided to go walk the dogs and expected to go get just the goods from the bakery from the bins around the back, but not really to my surprise, there was quite a few other things aswell..

73q1ws7xzm.jpg

Vanilla Yogurts, Fish Pudding, Coffee, Flour, Pizzas, Strawberry yogurt, Lettuce, Soya Milk and Dried Corriander.

2 packs of yogurts were thrown out because one yogurt in one packet was broken.. The fish pudding (for the dogs) is in date for another month and was completely sealed, and look why the soya milk was in the trash..

7xnwmau0a0.jpg

..The bottom was crushed. Im so thankful that I can recycle food again, it means that I need to go less to the city and that is perfect! Plus we have this huge 400L freezer especially for storing the free food we shall find. Yum Yum, Christmas comes soon and that will be stupid what we shall recycle from there.

From the first opening day, there was a lot of edible food discarded. Tonight I will go get the many apples that I left because these can feed the wildlife.

Have a great day! I need to get motervated and light the wood oven I guess!

ibulhagpdv.jpg

Big Love, @movingman


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency