I Have No Chains

I was born free.

I was born, and I was free to command this reality as I desired.
To think, to speak, to create, to build.

But ever since, I have only lost my freedoms.

Every word spoken that defines this world, every idea that fills my head, every right given to me, was a word that limited the truth, an idea that defined how we should live, and every right was an implication that the rights that went unsaid were not mine to have.

Every person I ever met was another person I was supposed to respect: But was I given authority, or were they? I was forced to submit, no matter if it was mere politeness, political correctness, or absolute obedience to their will.

No matter if I knew them, or they were just a voice that I was told to listen to, every word they spoke defined and constructed the limits of their own reality, and for every word I believed, my own reality was limited just the same.

I was born to be free, and so were you. Yet, where is that freedom now?

Ask yourself if the life you lead today is the life you will always lead.
Look around at your life and ask yourself if what it is, is all it shall ever be!

The plague is nearing its end.
It's nearly time to exit your prison and cherish the light of the sun, and the light of your broken community.

But shall these lights be shining stars, or our cities burning? Don't tell me you "didn't start the fire; it was always burning."

Or are you truly guiltless? Someone started them. Is this the time for condemnation of those who start fires?

When you finally are granted the mere freedom to associate with humans in reality, are you going to resume where you left off? Are you going off to your little church to resume your brainwashing? Are you off to the protests to pretend like your social justice is just, and not just another cult? Off to look around and sort people into "good" and "evil?" Cancel and censor the ones you disagree with? Or maybe ...

Everything that happened in the past is over with.
It's time to start over. Erase your tarnished, broken mind, and let's start fresh.
Leave your cult, no matter what it is, and let this plague bring a sense of renewal.

It's time to wash your brain for the final time. But this time, YOU do the scrubbing.

Forgive everything, and let the crimes and horrors begin anew.

Every fact, every figure, every statistic, no matter what it is, start fresh, and with new eyes, let the truth fill you with the hope and hopelessness of this reality.

Look around and ask yourself: Is this all that there ever will be?
Defy entropy.

You were born to be free, so why do you feel like chains are around every limb, every finger; even your mind?
Did someone else put them there? The key is within your heart, mind, and the very blood of your life.

Give yourself authority to act and speak as you wish. Do not allow others to command you.
Command yourself and live by your will.

You were born free, and now it's time to ACT LIKE IT.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency