Let's prepare ogbono

Hello guys it's time to prepare yet another delicacy and this time around I will be preparing a soup made from the "Ground African Mango Seed" locally known as "ogbono". Ogbono is a very nice soup and very easy to prepare as well, so on my post today I will sharing with you guys one of my steps in making it because I have a lot of it.

procedures

The first thing I do is to get my fresh meat and cow skin so I can wash it add my salt, Maggie, little fresh pepper and onion into it before per boiling it till the meat and cow skin is soft and also some the cow skin use to be strong so in such I situation once I know the meat is soft I will remove it then allow the cow skin to cook more.

When the meat and cow skin is properly cooked I will add more water to the pot but it won't be too much so that the soup won't be watery then I add my bitter leaf, palm oil, little salt and Maggie because I have used some in per boiling the meat before so I covered it and allow it to boil for like 30 minutes.

When it has boiled for the 30 minutes I will taste it to know if the salt and Maggie is okay to my taste before I will add my blended ogbono then leave it to boil for a minute before I use spoon to stary the soup together then add my vegetable leaf (Ugu leaf) and allow it to cook for like ten minutes.

Once it has cooked for that minutes I will taste it again to know if my all ingredients are balance to my taste before putting it down to be served.

Conclusion

Ogbono is a this soup that you can just prepare within an hour once all your ingredients are ready because it doesn't take much time to cook and you can server it with anything you want like garri, semolina,fufu, pounded yam, e.t.c and you won't even know when you will eat more than your normal ratio of food.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now