When seafood meets spices!


IMG_0053.jpg



Ayyyyeeee! Not all seafood is the same! Even when you live close by the ocean, doesn't mean that all the places would serve seafood dishes that are fresh and delicious! I have been living in Pattaya for quite a few months and was so excited for all the seafood when I first moved here.

Well, not gonna lie but with the seafood goodness, at some points, I kinda get fed up. A lot of places serve pretty much the same dishes. A few of them not even that good and it's also possible that being close by the like this, but the seafood they serve are still not the freshest.. shame..

Anyways, I have found a place that mix and match seafood with north eastern Thai dishes! Doesn't that sound exotic to you? For me, that sounds exciting as 2 of my favorite foods combined!!

For those who don't know, North Eastern Thai dish have such tasteful, a lot of the time 'spicy' kind of food. That, for me, just can't go wrong. Combine that with fresh seafood caught daily! Imagine, spicy raw sea crab and green papaya salad! Laab seafood which is spicy seafood salad with some mints and roasted rice! mmmm!!

Not sure if this sounds exotic to you but here in Thailand, we also eat molting crabs... in this case, we ordered deep fried garlic molting crabs. Hope this doesn't gross some of you out! #lol Anyways, it's just nice for the fact that you could literally chew and swallow the whole thing. Yum!

If I didn't live a little far from the place, I would literally go visit every so often. Glad I found this hidden gem in Pattaya though! I would totally revisit and recommend any of you who love flavors! Even more awesome if you love seafood like I do but who doesn't duh!

J Malee seafood papaya salad

IMG_0048.jpg

IMG_0049.jpg

IMG_0050.jpg

IMG_0051.jpg

IMG_0052.jpg

IMG_0053.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency