A little treat to myself

I love cheese. I mean, I really REALLY love cheese. Resources have been a little tight over the past 7 months so I thought a little treat was in order once I received my first paycheque since this whole COVID-19 thing kicked off.

Enter The Cheese Shed.

I decided to mix my love of the west country and cheese by ordering a little cheesy gift box to much my way through.

D281472FD84346CA86BCC0E01CE51B08.jpeg

Top left we have Cornish Brie which is beautifully mild and creamy and quite buttery.

To the right of that we have Yarg which I've had before and is a firm favourite. The name comes from being made by Alan and Jennie Gray (reverse the surname). Again quite creamy but much firmer than brie.

Bottom left is Cornish Smuggler which is a cheddar style cheese. A vegetable dye, annatto is added when the curds are put into moulds which gives it an interesting look.

Finally Helford Blue which is a soft textured blue cheese. I love "stinky cheese" as my youngest daughter calls it and this in my opinion is one of the best.

These aren't lasting very long so I'm pleased it'll be pay day again soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency